My Secret Hideaway

After my Ilocos tour I decided to go to Pagudpud for another 3 days getaway. I want to go somewhere I can relax, away from a very crowded city, somewhere I can escape the stressful life and simply breathe and see the beauty of nature…

From Laoag, I traveled going up north to Blue Lagoon. A friend of mine suggested me to stay at Casa Consuelo. Traveled almost 2 hours to reach the resort.

3624832_orig

 

As soon I arrive in Casa Consuelo I fell in love on its very mesmerizing scenery.
The resort is in front of the very famous Dos Hermanos the two identical mountains that were said to be brothers who are very close together.

1030527_orig

5672253_orig
Pavilion

 

200327_orig

1959516_orig

4037376_orig

This is just not a typical resort, it is like I’m at my grandmother’s house. Totally, a home experience! Specially when it comes to the food. I soooooooo love it. Chad told me that they serve home cooked dishes and it was really delicious. I even gained almost 3 pounds because my room has a free breakfast that is good for 3 persons ahahahaha.

4202486_orig

1607496_orig

I stayed in the cabana room, it has a boho accent interior which I so so love. However, just a heads up, this room don’t have its own comfort room. The comfort room is outside the cabana which is a sharing comfort room from the other cabana. (They only have 2 cabanas so you don’t need to worry :)) The room also don’t have a television to entertain you, but common, if your like me who wants to relax this is the best way to relax.
Away from all those gadgets :)
(although I have my laptop with me)

3735425_orig
Cabana Uno

7512436_orig

6566956_orig

474780_orig

4726984_orig

The beach front in Casa Consuelo is bit rocky, but the view is so amazing! Every afternoon is the low tide time, so you have a chance to walk and check the rock formation. If you want to go swimming you can go in the morning since it is high tide, best time also for snorkeling.

6399103

6666668_orig

I stayed here for 3 days & 2 nights, I supposed to have a tour all over Pagupud but my head suddenly ache so bad that I can’t even move. So I decided to have a walk at the beach and dip my feet in the very calming water and there I feel better, haaaayyyss Vitamin SEA is very effective.

9808919_orig

I definitely recommend Casa Consuelo, the price might be a bit expensive but the place is really first class, worth it ♥

1405684_orig

7772701_orig

7877887

CASA CONSUELO
P. Paterno St., Barangay Balaoi, Sitio Baniaran, Pagudpud, Pagudpud, Philippines 2019
+63 949 876 4919

Going back to Casa Consuelo? A big YES!! I really enjoyed my stay here, good people and good place. It’s relaxing and peaceful ambiance really mesmerize me. I enjoy the peace and solitude of the location.

9634605

It’s definitely my secret hideaway.

sofia-margarett_5_orig

Leave a Reply

