The Perfect Birthday Gift

After my Vigan Tour, my tour guide have a guest who will be travelling to Laoag. They told me that since I’m a solo traveler they can give me a free ride going to Laoag. Surprisingly they will be on a tour in Laoag so they already allowed me to join them. (o diba nakalibre ako ng tour)

4034018_orig

It will take you almost an hour to reach Laoag if your from Vigan, but due to the heavy traffic because they are fixing the road it takes us 2 hours to reach the place. (I was able to sleep though)
Been dreaming to see the beautiful Paoay Church. Lucky me I was able to join this generous family who allow me to join their Laoag trip.

1350769_orig

We also visited the very famous Malacañang of the North or Malacanang ti Amianan. Located also here is the famous Paoay Lake. This house is full of story, you will be enlightened on all of the Marcos success projects and stories.
I enjoyed listening to the tour guide they are such a good story teller.

7795904_orig

ENTRANCE FEE: Php 30
OPEN 9am – 4pm every Tue – Sun

2386246_orig

795740_orig

2595763_orig 6938070_orig

6183421_orig3293576_orig

4522888_orig

Our last stop is in the very famous La Paz Sand Dunes in Paoay where the extreme 4×4 ride and sand boarding are being held.But due to the hot weather I’m afraid to try it. Pero syempre hindi ako magpapahuli.. a driver of the 4×4 ride allowed me to try it for FREE, but of course that is not a full tour and it doesn’t have the sand boarding. They just want me to see the beauty of that place.

3059145_orig

1017011_orig

I booked a hotel in Laoag where I can stay before heading to Pagudpud. I stayed at Laoag Renzo Hotel. This is a budget hotel  and just a  few blocks away from the city center. Very affordable, my room is so big and all the basic necessities were provided, air conditioned room, hot/cold shower, cable tv and a mini bar. Just a heads-up this hotel don’t have an elevator so you really need to exercise going up to your room. My stay has a free buffet breakfast and I really really love their breakfast.

9725328_orig

3179666_orig

7046999

6900545_orig

1465656982

Oh, well Happy Birthday to me! This free tour, the birthday cake and the flowers is an awesome birthday gift already.

How much is my Laoag trip?

Overnyt stay at Laoag Renzo Hotel – Php 999
Tour- Be Friendly & it will be FREE 
😁

  TOTAL: Php 999

sofia-margarett_5_orig

“Once a year, go someplace you’ve never been before.” – Dalai Lama

Leave a Reply

