Watson’s Hand Cream

A lot of people is asking me how I keep my hands so soft.
They are even asking me if I do my laundry, wash dishes…tamad daw ako kasi ang lambot ng kamay ko.
Well, I always answer them with a bigYES!

I’m not a lazy person, it was just because I always make sure that I always put a hand cream every time I wash my hands.
Our skin is our defensive barrier and when the hands loose their natural moisturizing oils it needs to be replenished with a moisturizer.
With our  everyday tasks, exposure to water and severe temperatures this can cause of damage to the hands, so using hand creams are a good habit.

So what’s the difference between a regular lotion and hand cream? Even me I don’t know ahahaha… joke 😁

Lotions and creams – they all do the same, both moisturizers and work to keep our skin feeling soft and smooth.
That’s what I thought, but when I made some research (feeling genius ahaha) this was stated on an article that I have red:

“Lotions are low viscosity, which means they’re thinner. That’s why they usually come in a bottle that you can squeeze or pump. Lotions are also lighter and a little less oily than creams are. For these reasons, people with normal skin probably only need to use lotion to keep their skin moisturized.
Creams are high viscosity, meaning they’re a lot thicker than lotions. Creams usually come in jars, because they’re so thick it would be difficult to squeeze them out of bottles or pumps. They typically work well on dry skin because of their extra protection.”

Sa pagkakaintindi ko 
 body lotion contains more water than oil, creating a thinner formula kaya mas madali siya maabsorb ng skin natin. While hand cream contains less water than oil, that’s why it is thicker/heavier kaya advisable siya sa part ng body natin na usually madali mag dry like our hands kasi we always use and wash it.
But this still depend on you yung sa tingin mo magwowork for you. 😉

9436782-orig_orig
Hand Cream in 30 ml

Watsons have this set where in just for Php 149 you will have their Limited Edition Hand Creams in different scents.
The scent of this handcreams are awesome, thumbs up for this Watsons. Love it!!!!

3231343_orig

Some of you are afraid of using hand creams because it is sticky…yan sabi nila. Well even me before with the hot weather here in the Philippines, my goodness edi ang lagkit nito sa kamay!!! :)

I was wrong!! Not all hand cream are greasy and sticky after application.
You just need to look for a better brand. This hand creams from Watsons works so well here in our dearest country.
These are not a sticky cream and it doesn’t feel greasy too.
 This hand creams was made with petrolatum, glycerin and mineral oil which is advisable in choosing your hand creams.
Plus it smells so good!!!!! I’m so inlove with these 💖…

8899949_orig

This is a good idea also if your planning to give a gift this holiday. By giving your friend or a family member a compact size hand cream like this they can protect their skin and prevent their hands from drying out.

Do you love hand creams too?
If you do comment down below and please let me know what are you using so I can try ’em too…

Leave a Reply

